1
Close

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news and special offers

Subscribe


Our Hotel Gift Vouchers are the perfect gift for every occasion

Vouchers
Close


The Quay, Bantry, Co.Cork, Ireland, P75 XW35
Tel: +353 27 54700
Reservations: LoCall 1890 300 107

mikakayf - 22nd August 2019 2019

GREAT STAY

Overall, we loved this hotel. It was a perfect break for us, and I would highly recommend this as a venue for a holiday. The location was great for both Mizen and Allihies and the surrounding areas. Bantry was a great place to holiday. The hotel was modern, catered for my wife and I, and two very young children in the same room. The kids club was awesome. And the pool was fantastic for our children each day. I did notice that there was entertainment in the bar each day which was great, but we didn't get to enjoy (as we had young kids) but great to know that its available. The variety for breakfast was really good and was very tasty. The staff were all awesome.. They guys in kids club were especially good - my eldest daughter loved it. The people on reception were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We live in London and are Irish. The experience at the Maritime, reminds us of why Ireland and Irish people are so great when it comes to holidays an "cead mile failte". Thanks for a great stay. Mike, Neasa and Kids

pamobrien2018 - 12th August 2019

Fantastic Hotel

Stayed here on the last night of our trip around Kerry and cork for our honeymoon.
Hotel offered a comp urgrade to a fantastic suite with a balcony over looking the bay, I was stunning.
Also was treated to a complimentary bottle of wine and some treats in our room to say congratulations.
Great reception staff, very helpful and polite.
Great breakfast morning after again all staff very helpful.

Labelleshell12 - 13th August 2019

Fabulous family hotel

We were camping nearby and there was some severe weather approaching so we upped and left and checked the family into a suite for the night. It was opulant luxury coming from a tent but even apart from that we fully appreciated the room, and the view. We were given a beautiful suite with views of the bay. The boys had a fold out couch made up in the living area while we took the kingsize bedroom. The mini kitchen was just great and we even enjoyed a meal at our dining table looking out over the stormy Bay. Staff were super helpful and friendly at both check in and check out. Breakfast buffet was delicious. We all had a huge feed. Freshly made pancakes went down a treat with the boys. Swimming pool was lovely too. All in all a very happy restful end to our holiday.

Kirsten T - July 2019 - Tripadvisor

Lovely food and staff

We came for a spa break which included lunch in the Maritime Bar. Good selection of services and a fairly extensive bar menu that caters to vegetarians. The massage was relaxing and didn't feel rushed, the masseuses were so pleasant and the service in the bar was prompt and courteous. Jackie was our server and was especially solicitous. She really went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after. We will be back!

Tom O - July 2019 Tripadvisor

very good visit

This is a modern hotel right on the quay in Bantry. We were here one night. Our room, on the fourth floor was remarkable. It was huge by what we have experienced in Ireland. There was a separate sitting area, a frig, a large bathroom with both a shower and water jet tub and a terrace up running the length of the room with outdoor chairs. The room was clean and sleep comfort was good. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is parking under the building. The quirk is that when you take the elevator from the parking level to the ground floor you have to walk outside to get to the main reception area of the hotel. Not a problem for us on the dry day we visited. The hotel also has a restaurant where we had a good meal. Our room was about 404. The even numbers on this floor faced the water. Definitely a good place to spend the night or use as a base to visit the area

Tom L - July 2019 Tripadvisor

Fine Hotel

Stayed here for a weekend when down for the local cycle event and we were all very impressed
. This is a fine modern hotel in a beautiful setting right in the town . Room was spotless and modern and comfy beds. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful buffets hot and cold with decent coffee . Fine bar as well but we didn’t dine there . Great place to stay in west cork

DenisCabs - July 2019 Tripadvisor

Another Great stay

I reviewed this hotel last year and can say it's consistently good and was very happy with my stay. It's hard to fault either this or the west lodge . And the food is excellent , you won't want to leave to eat anywhere else

MrsJ Fitzgerald - June 2019 Tripadvisor

Lovely Few Days

Spent a lovely few days in this hotel end of May. Staff were very good. Hotel food excellent. Very clean, great location. Will visit again. Good value for price paid. We had bedroom at back of hotel but the views of the water were all in the front.

Scooter D -June 2019 Tripadvisor

Grand place altogether

Great location ,amazing views and contemporary decor ,with the added bonus of leisure centre with swimming pool,Jacuzzi ,steam room and sauna.

You are close to every thing ,cinema ,market and great walks.

BusterNewZealand - May 2019 Tripadvisor

Luxury for us

We usually stay in modest, but comfortable B and B s or hotels.
But now and again look forward to a bit of luuxury.
This was it.
Lovely staff.
We loved it. Large room, all the bells and whistles.Big bed.
Breakfast superb.
super parking.
If this is for you, go for it.

Tess W - Tripadvisor May 2019

A lovely place to stay - we always return when in Cork

My husband and I stayed a week here, the room was spotless as always and we were comfortable, having a good sleep although we were facing town. You would never know, lovely and peaceful at night. Bar staff were great, they were doing a Graham Norton Gin Cocktail special - his own brand, with strawberries as a garnish. Oh Graham Norton - it was addictive stuff. That was my drink for the week, as it was for plenty of others. Reception staff, housekeeping and the bar crew were so friendly, well now I would not expect anything else having stayed here before. It is a lovely hotel. We will be back.

ElizabethAlice60 - Tripadvisor May 2019

The Maritime Hotel has the best location in Bantry, along the quay and a short walk to all amenities in Bantry. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and linens. There’s a pool, fitness center, restaurant, bar, free parking and friendly, helpful staff.

Nicola545 - –Tripadvisor April 2019

Fab hotel service and staff was amazing really friendly had a treatment there it was so nice var food so nice really an all round fav hotel def go again. Weather was awful so didn't go outside hotel there was music in bar it was so relaxed perfect night away...

554christineg - –Tripadvisor April 2019

Stayed here for a night. Wonderful check in staff, friendly.
Beautiful clean spacious room. Had room with a view, fantastic scenery. Bathroom very nice, bath and shower. Complimentary toiletries, bottled water. Ate in the bar, great selection.Great friendly bar staff. Well done to all the staff. Will definitely stay here,when staying in bantry again.

taramarlborough –Tripadvisor April 2019

Amazing stay in The Maritime Hotel, Bantry. Family suite was beautifully spacious, staff really friendly yet professional and food very good. We gave advance notice that we were vegan and the chef prepared a great selection& very accommodating. Kids club was also super. Couldn’t recommend it more.

gracieoc –Tripadvisor April 2019

We stayed for 2 nights recently. Staff at check in upgraded us when he heard it was our anniversary which was very kind. Bar staff friendly and super helpful! Leisure centre was very nice also. Food in restaurant was lovely. This hotel gives you a lot of bang for your buck and greatly enjoyed our stay.

Simon1508 –Tripadvisor April 2019

Having visited Dublin on two occasions it was time to see some of the real Ireland! We have just spent 5 days in beautiful County Cork venturing into County Kerry! The highlight was a visit to Garnish Island, were we manage to beat the crowds (65k visited the island last year) to have a wonderful 1-2-1 tour of the house finished off with an excellent coffee and fruit loaf with our new found friends - the skipper of the ferry (it is a small boat)!

Central to our enjoyable stay was the Maritime Hotel. The standard of breakfasts these days in hotels has risen to a very high standard, the Maritime is no exception. Fantastic range on offer underpinned by great service that was consistent across pre and post weekend days!

A bug bare of mine is always the beds!! The ability to sleep in a good bed is crucial to a great holiday and ones sanity! The Maritime excelled, by providing an excellent nights sleep!

The hotel provides an excellent base due to location to region and the town of Bantry! It’s crowning glory is it bar! Anyone new to Irish experience or more importantly looking for an authentic one - it is an essential component! It’s bar is excellent, providing high quality live music at the weekends!

All in all we had an excellent stay and we can recommend the hotel!

Anthony H – Tripadvisor March 2019

Once again we had a wonderful relaxing break at the maritime hotel in bantry . From once we arrived at the reception we were greeted by lovely staff . The room that we had was so spacious and the bed was comfortable . The bar staff and kitchen staff catered for what ever that we wanted they were friendly and chatty and not over priced

Nolanco – Tripadvisor March 2019

Everything about our stay was 5*. The room was amazing with and equally amazing balcony. Staff were super friendly and more than happy to help out where they could. This really is just a lovely hotel. Will most definitely be recommending and would return if we ventured to Bantry again.

Richard J – Tripadvisor March 2019

A regular visitor to Bantry I am familiar with the hotel and what it has to offer. If you want that little bit extra in the way of a hotel experience then this is the place for you. It Combines a warm cosy atmosphere with a high standard of personal service. The rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished and quiet. The gym and pool are a bonus (bring a bathing cap) Breakfast was excellent and again service was first class. There is good WiFi and you can park under the hotel (entrance on the bay side down a slope.) It costs more but you get what you pay for. Lovely to return to on a wet and windy day.

JohnDrake66 March 2019 – Tripadvisor

Stayed here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We held our wedding reception here last year. Never fails to impress you. Beautiful food, lovely friendly staff and room was a very high standard

catherine k March 2019 –Tripadvisor

Such a lovely Hotel, Very Clean, Welcoming and the rooms were a great size. Food was excellent when we dined for dinner and breakfast was delicious for all our group of 30. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much. Looking forward to returning again

Caroline S – March 2019 - Tripadvisor Review

Just such a lovely place, very clean, very welcoming, beautiful views. Had a room with a sitting room and it's worth the extra few $$ to get this, lots of space - within walking distance of Bantry House, and the town itself. Only issue is a lot still closed at this time of year which is a pity. Very welcoming hotel, excellent staff will def visit again.

Elaine B – Tripadvisor February 2019

Myself & partner only stayed for one night, we both really enjoyed the stay, we travelled from Belfast to see Marty Mone, lovely clean rooms, with comfy beds, lovely bathrooms, all the staff are very nice & helpful, we didnt have our breakfast as there were so many people waiting to be seated, so after waiting 15mins for our room number to be called we just left, we just got food from across the road (super value) but apart from that, we liked our stay.

Sean A February 2019 – Tripadvisor Review

Had a great time in this hotel stayed for 2 night with my girlfriend the Friday and Saturday just after Valentine’s Day and everything was just perfect for us I rang the reception the day we were due to arrive and asked if it would be possible for a rose and chocolates to be dropped up to the room and she said it would be no problem. My girlfriend was over the moon to walk into the hotel room and find chocolate covered strawberries and a rose waiting on the bed we spent a lot time in the leisure centre which we realy enjoyed and had breakfast both days which was delicious and had great service all the staff we met were lovely. Would 100% recommend.

Mags H February 2019 – Tripadvisor

Fabulous room with a balcony overlooking beautiful Bantry Bay. Friendly warm chatty staff . Breakfast is so good- Lots of choice. Gluten free options readily available. Location is perfect as you are right in the heart of the town. Parking onsite at no extra charge. Wouldnt want to stay anywhere else.

JayK13 February 2019 – Tripadvisor

Myself and my partner have been staying at the maritime since 2013. Usually around December 28th(birthday treat!) We LOVE it here. The staff are always a pleasure. The cleanliness is always up to scratch, I’ve yet to find a fault with the cleaning & we’ve stayed in everything from the classic double rooms to the penthouse suites!
The hotel view is stunning. The car park is a small bit awkward BUT you make do with what you have & it’s not a big issue! The food is always lovely, the bar entertainment is always fantastic & there’s a general relaxed feel to the hotel accompanied by a wonderful atmosphere. It’s brilliant value for money. It’s walking distance to the town of course & we highly recommend a visit to the brick oven close by!
It’s lovely to leave killarney & still know your supporting local! (Hotel linked with Gleneagle Killarney)
Can’t wait to return later this year!
Warmest wishes to ye all

hannahQ720BM January 2019 - Tripadvisor

we dropped into the hotel on a cold winter day ...... the hotel is just great, wonderful, warm, clean, nice, swimming pool and sauna included, excellent breakfast, very good coffee, nice view overlooking bantry bay from the balkony, good price and really very nice peaple. probably one of the best hotels in ireland we ever had. thank you very much. !!! we ' come again ��

Explore Our Special Offers